the far away girl

the far away girl

Although born on the other side of the world

In different circumstances

And we’d usually never meet

From when I saw you

I knew I wanted to hear your voice

And take you by the hand

We may not be similar

Or even too disimilar to be

But there’s only one way to know for sure

 

When I look at you I see a different time and place

You look as I feel

This is what drew me in

Please don’t lord it over me

Know that I am serious

My desire clear

and intention pure

It’s true I was struck by beauty

But I want to get beneath

See and know you as you really are

And so i’m asking for a conversation

I hope you respond

If not, know I meant it all

and it will always be true.

2 thoughts on “the far away girl

Leave a Reply

